A Game of Chess? Maybe.

11:53 PM
The sound of metal sliding on metal.
Curtains being drawn
Your eyes, 
They glisten in the rain
A piece of you is all i ask for
I Demand that i have you
(So normal, boring…)
I wish every one would see you this way
But you’ve made it difficult for me
To keep you to myself.
They still glisten as they 
Fall into my hands, 
Your falling
Into my world  
Destroying it
Buildings broken
Towers torn yet
They still glisten…
In silence
I wait for you to acknowledge me
And there in the distance, 
It seems as though you’re waiting for me.

Leave a Reply

