I Miss Thinking.

I have been feeling overwhelmed lately. I wondered what happened to me that my happiness would seem so far gone. Wasn’t I just at peace with my life? Stress seemed to have been eradicated and I was left with my thoughts and happy goals. When I started this blog I felt great. 

I wrote this little note to some stranger. It was sincere and I needed to write it. I had to just vent, then I came to the realization that I need this blog. I need to just air out my thoughts, air out the events that have caused me stress or anxiety. 

I used to sit and think. I used to write poetry. I used to sing loudly on car rides home. I used to read for fun. I used to have more time in the day. I used to dream up stories I could write and goals I could achieve. I used to create character and backgrounds and simple ideas for an amigurami. I used to play video games. I used to wake up early in the morning. I used to train my dog. 

Now I drag myself out of bed every morning, much later than I should. I work. I play with my dog. I watch an episode of either Doctor Who or Fringe, before I roll up and think of all the things I could be doing…

Leave a Reply

