Focus! Practice!

I have come to the conclusion that I must write more often if I want to deal with writing or editing as a profession. 

You know what they say about dog training, “Perfect practice makes perfect!” I don’t know how much that translates into writing, but it is there for me to consider. 

Profound! I need to be profound in my writing, and accurate! But I can be so choppy when I am writing for fun. Choppy, and pointless and runny and full of commas. How can I create my own style of writing? My writing is really just my thoughts in a somewhat physical form. And aren’t we all unique? So my writing should automatically be unique as long as I don’t try. 

Just thoughts… However! I don’t think that is how it works. I pay no attention to grammar in my thoughts. I’m lost again, where was I going? That’s right. The sea, to contemplate what  I need to do. By the sea I will find what I need to become something unique. Something not so boring, or flat, but thoughtful and free… Like this here pit bull, focused, but not straying from the line keeping her in touch with reality’s firm path. 

Image

P.S. I have no idea what I’m talking about most of the time. 😛

BUT I am looking forward to my next post. 😉

Leave a comment